Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India

7th Floor, Mayur Bhawan, Connaught Place, New Delhi-110001

File No: IBBI/CIRP/GI/2018-19/001 17th January, 2019

Office Order

Subject: Constitution of Working Group on Group Insolvency

The Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India hereby constitutes a 'Working Group on Group Insolvency' as under:

Sl.	Name	Position and Organisation	Position in the
No.		E	Working Group
1	Mr. U. K. Sinha	Former Chairman, Securities and Exchange	Chairperson
		Board of India	
2	Ms. Anshula Kant	Managing Director, State Bank of India	Member
3	Mr. Shardul Shroff	Executive Chairman, Shardul Amarchand	Member
		Mangaldas & Co. Advocate and Solicitors	
4	Dr. Shubhashis	Founder and Research Director, India	Member
	Gangopadhyay	Development Foundation	
5	Mr. Siby Antony	Chairman, Edelweiss Asset Reconstruction	Member
		Company Limited	
6	Mr. Koushik	Executive Director and Chief Financial	Member
	Chatterjee	Officer, Tata Steel Limited	
7	Mr. Sumit Binani	Insolvency Professional	Member
8	Mr. Sumant Batra	President, Society of Insolvency Practitioners	Invitee
		of India	
9	Dr. S. K. Gupta	CEO, Insolvency Professional Agency of the	Invitee
		Institute of Cost Accountants of India	
10	Ms. Alka Kapoor	CEO, ICSI Institute of Insolvency	Invitee
		Professionals	
11	Mr. Sunil Pant	CEO, Indian Institute of Insolvency	Invitee
		Professionals of ICAI	

- 2. The Working Group shall submit a report recommending a complete regulatory framework to facilitate insolvency resolution and liquidation of corporate debtors in a Group, within two months from the date.
- 3. The IBBI shall provide secretarial and logistics support to the Working Group.
- 4. This issues with the approval of competent authority.

(sd/-) (Dr. Mamta Suri) Executive Director

To

Chairperson, Members and Invitees of the Working Group CC: PS to Chairperson / WTMs, IBBI and EDs, IBBI.