Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India

Subject: Composition of Governing Board of IBBI

In terms of section 189 of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016 (Code), the Board of IBBI consists of the following members:

- (a) a Chairperson;
- (b) three members from amongst the officers of the Central Government not below the rank of Joint Secretary or equivalent, one each to represent the Ministry of Finance, 140 the Ministry of Corporate Affairs and Ministry of Law, *ex -officio*;
- (c) one member to be nominated by the Reserve Bank of India, ex-officio;
- (d) five other members to be nominated by the Central Government, of whom at least three shall be the whole-time members.
- 2. The Central Government, vide notification dated 21st March, 2024, appointed Mr. M. P. Ram Mohan, Professor, Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad and Mr. Dinabandhu Mohapatra, Non-Executive Independent Director, Indiabulls Housing Limited as Part-time Members in the IBBI with effect from 19th February, 2024 for a period of five years or till they attain the age of sixty-five years or until further orders, whichever is earlier.
- 3. Mr. Dinabandhu Mohapatra completed his tenure as Part-time Member on 12th June 2024 consequent to attaining the age of sixty-five years.
- 4. Consequent to the above, the Governing Board of IBBI comprises as under:
 - i. Mr. Ravi Mital, Chairperson, IBBI;
 - ii. Mr. Sudhaker Shukla, Whole-time Member, IBBI;
- iii. Mr. Jayanti Prasad, Whole-time Member, IBBI;
- iv. Mr. Sandip Garg, Whole-time Member, IBBI;
- v. Dr. Rajiv Mani, Member (Secretary, Department of Legal Affairs and Department of Justice, Ministry of Law and Justice);
- vi. Ms. Anita Shah Akella, Member (Joint Secretary, Ministry of Corporate Affairs);
- vii. Ms. Reetu Jain, Member (Economic Adviser, Department of Economic Affairs, Ministry of Finance)
- viii. Mr. Unnikrishnan A., Member (Principal Legal Adviser, Reserve Bank of India);
- ix. Mr. M. P. Ram Mohan, Member (Professor, Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad).

This is submitted for information of the Governing Board.